Sport Shooting • Hunting & Fishing • Education & Conservation

Indoor Range (Daily): 6 AM to 11 PM
Silhouette Range (Daily): 9 AM to 9 PM
Outdoor Range (Monday to Saturday): 9 AM to 9 PM
Outdoor Range (Sunday): 10 AM to 6 PM

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday
9 AM to 5 PM

(306) 242-1666

Annual Awards Banquet

February 9, 2016

On February 9, 2016, the Saskatoon Wildlife Federation held their annual awards banquet, recognizing members' achievements in hunting, fishing, sport shooting, photography, volunteerism, and conservation. Three members were also honoured as new Lifetime Members.

Awards Chairman Gordon Kincade and Vice President Howard Closson welcomed more than one hundred members in attendance and opened the evening with the youth awards presented to:

Each Junior member was also awarded a $25 gift certificate on behalf of North Pro Sports. A $200 gift card was presented to Avril Arthur.

The instructors for Firearms Safety and Hunter Education programs were recognized for their volunteer efforts year-round in leading the classes and administering exams.

Instructors: Richard Boucher, Bob Bozak, Phil Braybrook, Doug Coley, Al Ens, Ryan Engele, Andrew Findlay, Ron Ford, Jolene Hofstra, Alfred Hovdestad, Lyle Haas, Al Jackson, Gordon Kincade, Al Leggott, Marc Lebrun, John Lozinsky, Chris Paige, Doug Pierce, Bob Schreiner, Alan Sutton, Bruce Sorenson, Norman Tewes, JP Thauberger, Ryan Thelander.

2016 SWF Firearm Instructors
The Instructors
Standing left to right: Richard B., Lyle H., Andrew F., Jolene H., Al L, Ron F.
Seated left to right: Bruce S., Gordon K., Alfred H.

Adult awards & certificates were presented to:

Saskatoon Rifle & Revolver Club presented their award to Mike Charters as their Outstanding Member, and to Julia Warren & Michael Banmans as Most Competitive.

The Gary Maloff Habitat & Conservation Award was presented by Pat Rogers to Barb Hanbidge for her considerable work in habitat conservation and awareness.

Saskatoon Wildlife Federation's Executive Director Brad Ashdown presented the Outstanding Member Award to club treasurer Brian Graves, who accepted via video link, with some help from his daughter Whitney Graves.

Newly-appointed Lifetime Members were announced and lauded for their ongoing contributions to the SWF as volunteers and outstanding ambassadors to the club. President Bob Freberg sent greetings, and each Lifetime Member was introduced:

  • Wayne Keating - presented by Al Leggott
  • Grant Gresty - presented by Brad Ashdown
  • Bruce Sorenson - presented by Gordon Kincade